No permit required to conceal carry in these 5 states

Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback last week approved a law that will eliminate license and training requirements for carrying a concealed firearm starting on July 1, the Associated Press reported.

“Responsible gun ownership, for protection and sport, is a right inherent in our Constitution,” Brownback, a Republican, said in a statement. “It is a right that Kansans hold dear and have repeatedly and overwhelmingly reaffirmed a commitment to protecting.”

The law makes Kansas the fifth state (along with Alaska, Arizona, Vermont, and Wyoming) to fully allow residents to carry a concealed gun without a license within its borders, according to the National Rifle Association. Montana and Arkansas allow concealed carry without a license, although not everywhere, the NRA told the AP.